broken lines (collection 74)

I look at my left, I saw a beautiful ladies bag..
I look at my right, it’s vacant.
I look at my left, it’s one row of emptiness..
I look at my right, one family together.
I look at my left, child looks scared.
I look at my right, a couple that is so close yet they feel distant.
I look at my left, friends just laughing over.
I look at my right, a row of people doesn’t know each other.
I look at my left, it looks like chess. Some pieces are there, some don’t.
I look at my right, it looks like chinese checkers. People only wore 2 colors for each other.
I look at my left, single dude like me.
I look at my right, beautiful lady but her BF came. Damn.
I look at my left, the standby fan cooling this old, heating but reliable laptop.
I look at my right, tiles that are rusted due to time. Decade have passed.
I look at my left, no one’s there.
I look at my right, no one’s here.
I look at my left, I can’t hold somebody.
I look at my right, I can’t talk to somebody.
I look at my left, I should look for my family or friends..
I look at my right, I should look for a date.
I look at my left, it’s a dark state.
I look at my right, it’s a lighter future.
I look to these both sides, making sure I’m not alone.

Leave a Reply

